It’s been too long!

Wow! I hadn’t realized it had been so long since I posted on my blog. What the heck?

I won NaNoWriMo and came in with just over 50k words! Yay me πŸ™‚ I then took December ‘off’ and read some books on writing in hopes that my revisions would go smoothly. It didn’t help. I have been struggling with it since. I really need to get my story to at least 80k words. After 5 months of working on it I am only at 59k. Are there any other writers out there that can give me tips on how to stay focused? Any advice or suggestions would help.

Other than that it is now spring! So we have been working on our garden. We started seeds for tomatoes and peppers. The tomatoes are happy, the peppers are not as happy. We should be planting them in the ground outside over Memorial Day weekend, so we will see how that goes. I will be sure to post pictures when that happens.

In our new backyard we are making a flower garden. My mother really wants one and I love color and whimsy. We have years to make this place ours and anyone who has a place of their own is probably very familiar with the fact that you can’t do it all at once and it takes time.

I am looking forward to growing vegetables for food and flowers for beauty.

Pictures coming soon!

2 thoughts on “It’s been too long!

  1. Jane Stapp says:

    Yay Spring! I had no idea I had so many projects until I started to pack them up! Feels kind of good cleaning out, but also saying goodbye to lots of dreams and ideas, so there’s some mourning there.

  2. Tara says:

    Don’t think of it as mourning but more like redirecting energy toward more fruitful pursuits. I thought of your flower garden when we started this. I look forward to the years building my getaway πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

