Getting Caught Up

So I changed my theme! I realized that my previous one didn’t show my tagline “It may not be perfect, but it is Preston Perfect!” This is information you sort of need to understand my blog title. It is a running joke around our house. Sort of like “it’s good enough for government use.”

While I like the blue I would prefer a different color. However, I can’t afford to pay for custom designs on a yearly basis. Does anyone know if you purchase a theme is that yearly as well or a one time fee? I can’t seem to find that information.

I also added widgets and dressed up my sidebar. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Getting Caught Up

  1. innatejames says:

    I got as far as the cc entering stage before it occurred to me that I might want to blog for a while before I purchase a theme. So I can say for certain that the theme I was going to purchase was yearly.

    • Tara says:

      That is sort of what I was thinking. I am doing so much better on this blog than one I tried to start in the past, but I am also unemployed and have time. I am going to try my best to keep it up after I find a job, but don’t want to purchase a theme before then, just in case. I figured the cost of a theme would be yearly, but I am not nearly cool enough or popular enough to pay for it….yet.

  2. luckymermaidx2 says:

    I like the colors. The important part is what we write. (ha! cant even follow my own advice) I am thinking of just focusing on the writing part for a while, since I am computer illiterate. I have no advice about your subject, but the colors are nice… the writing is, too.

  3. I love the theme! It can show the type of personality. 🙂

Leave a Reply

